Gabalfa election result

May 4, 2012 7:02 AM
Gareth Holden and Cllr. Ed Bridges by Cathays High

Cllr. Gareth Holden(!) and Cllr. Ed Bridges - the Gabalfa Lib Dem Focus Team, as elected on 3rd May 2012.

The votes have been counted and the result declared for Gabalfa ward in this year's local election - and the Gabalfa Lib Dem Focus Team wanted to let everyone know the result as soon as possible. The votes cast were as follows:

  1. Ed Bridges (Lib Dem Focus Team): 936 - elected
  2. Gareth Holden (Lib Dem Focus Team): 891 - elected
  3. Jones (Lab): 500
  4. Crocker (Lab): 497
  5. Coman (Plaid): 125
  6. Breeze (Con) 115
  7. Mason (Green): 106
  8. Miles (Con): 91
  9. Evans (Plaid): 86
  10. Hamblin (Socialist): 51

That leaves the Focus Team with 54% of the vote, down 1% from 2008.

More reaction to follow in due course via our Twitter feed - but in the meantime, many thanks to everyone who voted for us or helped the campaign. We will endeavour to repay the trust you have put in us, and to serve the whole community.

What would you like to do next?